What if I need to cancel?
- Classes must be cancelled 12 hours before class start time or else you will lose the class credit
- We do not offer refunds but if you cancel more than 12 hours in advance, you can redeem the credit for future use
- Classes cannot be switched within the 12 hour window however you may show up for another class that same day and if a spot is available, you can take it
- To cancel a reservation, log into MindBody, go to My Info, click My Schedule and click Cancel next to the class time.
- If you have trouble canceling or have any questions, email [email protected]
What is the Waitlist?
- If a class you’d like to take is full, we highly recommend putting yourself on the waitlist! In order to do so, you must purchase a class or series. If you do not get a spot in the class, your account will be credited.
- The waitlist closes 12 hours prior to that class start time. If a spot opens, you will be added and receive an email confirmation. Please assume that by being on the waitlist, you plan to take the class if you get in.
- If you do not want a spot in the class, you need to remove yourself 12 hours in advance of the class start time. If you are added and fail to remove yourself, you will lose the class credit.
- To check your waitlist status, log into MindBody, go to My Info, click My Schedule. If you got into the class it will say “Waitlist Unconfirmed.” Please notify us by emailing [email protected] if you do not want your spot.
Terms & Conditions
- Instructors and classes are subject to change without notice. Please visit the SLT class schedule for updates.
- To check availability and sign up, you must be logged in.
- SLT accepts Mastercard, Visa or American Express.
- All classes must be prepaid.
- All sales are final. Classes are non-refundable, exchangeable or transferable
Rules for Monthly Unlimited (NYC/Hamptons)
- No shows or late cancellations will incur a $30 fee
- Limit of one session per day
- SLT is not responsible for any bank overdraft fees
- Valid Mastercard, Visa or American Express must be on file for all active accounts.
- After your monthly unlimited package expires, your account will automatically renew under the same terms.
- To cancel, email [email protected] at least three days prior to the expiration date.